AOMA Award Nomination Form

These awards recognize outstanding service and contributions to the osteopathic medical profession in Arizona.  Only AOMA members may submit an AOMA Award nomination form. This form must be submitted by 5 pm Arizona time on February 23, 2022.  The AOMA Awards will be presented at the AOMA Annual Convention.


To view a list of past recipients click here.


PHYSICIAN OF THE YEAR AWARD – Honors a compassionate and outstanding physician who is a leader in his/her community and humanitarian programs, and professional associations.

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD – Honors a physician or non-physician who has significantly contributed to improving the community and promoting osteopathic medicine; donated his/her time and/or efforts to improve mankind; and/or has volunteered his/her time and provided significant contributions and services to the community and/or the Association.

EXCELLENCE IN OSTEOPATHIC MEDICAL EDUCATION – Honors a physician or non-physician who has contributed significantly to the advancement of osteopathic medical education in Arizona.

OUTSTANDING MENTOR AWARD – Honors a physician who has volunteered his or her time to students or physicians as a mentor and is known as “one who makes a difference” in that person’s life.

RESIDENT OF THE YEAR AWARD – Recognizes and outstanding osteopathic resident from Arizona who goes above and beyond to bring a sense of pride to the profession.

EMERGING LEADER AWARD – Recognizes an outstanding osteopathic physician in practice less than five years whose accomplishments and actions have been instrumental in motivating and inspiring others.

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD – Presented to long-time members who have advanced the osteopathic medical profession in Arizona with unwavering commitment to quality patient care. 

Please select the Award for which you wish to submit a nomination. (One award per form submission.) *

Powered byFormsite